Dekorationsartikel gehören nicht zum Leistungsumfang.
The Ex
A totally gripping psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist
Taschenbuch von S. E. Lynes
Sprache: Englisch

18,55 €*

inkl. MwSt.

Versandkostenfrei per Post / DHL

Lieferzeit 1-2 Wochen

Kategorien:
Beschreibung
The love of your life... or a deadly mistake?

It's hard, meeting your ex after so much time apart. You remember the tears and accusations, the desperate look on his face as he punched the wall, but you try not to show it. You smile politely, even while your heart beats faster.

You watch as he looks down into the stroller, at the beautiful blond-haired blue-eyed baby kicking his little legs in the sunshine, whose innocent smile lights up your world.

You see his face change. You know what he's thinking.

The next day he calls. His voice is shaking. He wants the truth. Is it his child?

You hesitate, your throat dry, good and bad memories swirling in your mind. You've missed him so much... but can you ever trust him again?

You decide that the most important thing is doing what's right for baby Tom. But months later, when the sirens wail in the night, you have to admit: you never thought either of you would go this far...

A brilliantly twisty psychological thriller from no.1 bestselling author S.E. Lynes about a relationship full of secrets and lies. Fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell and Gillian Flynn will be gripped by The Ex.

See what everyone's saying about The Ex:

'Wow!!!!! Loved!!!!! Speechless!!!!!... fabulous... so many twists and turns that my head was spinning throughout... that ending was a complete shock... I raced through each chapter like it was my last. I just had to find out what happened.' Blue Moon Blogger, ¿¿¿¿¿

'Wow! Susie Lynes hits it out of the park again! I loved this new thriller so much. Had me hooked from page one and didn't let go... Expertly done! Highly recommend.' NetGalley reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿

'A nail-biting read!!!... grabs you from the first chapter and doesn't let you go until the end!... Riveting and extremely twisted, there was no way I could put this one down and it resulted in an all-night read and a book hangover!' [...] ¿¿¿¿¿

'Yet again I was lured into a sense of false security only to be blown away by the final pages!... Wickedly twisted wonderful read!' Goodreads reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿

'One helluva read... intense and gripping... you really don't have a clue what's going on or who to believe until BAM, you get punched in the face with the reality of it all and just have to gasp because it's so brilliant.' Goodreads reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿

'Brilliant page-turner, had me hooked to the end, already recommending it to friends.' Goodreads reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿

'Totally floored me with its brilliance... There is no way you could predict the final and best shock of them all... unputdownable, a page turner with a total corker of plot, and totally unmissable.' NetGalley reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿
The love of your life... or a deadly mistake?

It's hard, meeting your ex after so much time apart. You remember the tears and accusations, the desperate look on his face as he punched the wall, but you try not to show it. You smile politely, even while your heart beats faster.

You watch as he looks down into the stroller, at the beautiful blond-haired blue-eyed baby kicking his little legs in the sunshine, whose innocent smile lights up your world.

You see his face change. You know what he's thinking.

The next day he calls. His voice is shaking. He wants the truth. Is it his child?

You hesitate, your throat dry, good and bad memories swirling in your mind. You've missed him so much... but can you ever trust him again?

You decide that the most important thing is doing what's right for baby Tom. But months later, when the sirens wail in the night, you have to admit: you never thought either of you would go this far...

A brilliantly twisty psychological thriller from no.1 bestselling author S.E. Lynes about a relationship full of secrets and lies. Fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell and Gillian Flynn will be gripped by The Ex.

See what everyone's saying about The Ex:

'Wow!!!!! Loved!!!!! Speechless!!!!!... fabulous... so many twists and turns that my head was spinning throughout... that ending was a complete shock... I raced through each chapter like it was my last. I just had to find out what happened.' Blue Moon Blogger, ¿¿¿¿¿

'Wow! Susie Lynes hits it out of the park again! I loved this new thriller so much. Had me hooked from page one and didn't let go... Expertly done! Highly recommend.' NetGalley reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿

'A nail-biting read!!!... grabs you from the first chapter and doesn't let you go until the end!... Riveting and extremely twisted, there was no way I could put this one down and it resulted in an all-night read and a book hangover!' [...] ¿¿¿¿¿

'Yet again I was lured into a sense of false security only to be blown away by the final pages!... Wickedly twisted wonderful read!' Goodreads reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿

'One helluva read... intense and gripping... you really don't have a clue what's going on or who to believe until BAM, you get punched in the face with the reality of it all and just have to gasp because it's so brilliant.' Goodreads reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿

'Brilliant page-turner, had me hooked to the end, already recommending it to friends.' Goodreads reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿

'Totally floored me with its brilliance... There is no way you could predict the final and best shock of them all... unputdownable, a page turner with a total corker of plot, and totally unmissable.' NetGalley reviewer, ¿¿¿¿¿
Details
Erscheinungsjahr: 2022
Genre: Romane & Erzählungen
Rubrik: Belletristik
Medium: Taschenbuch
Seiten: 354
ISBN-13: 9781803145112
ISBN-10: 1803145110
Sprache: Englisch
Ausstattung / Beilage: Paperback
Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert
Autor: Lynes, S. E.
Hersteller: Bookouture
Maße: 198 x 129 x 21 mm
Von/Mit: S. E. Lynes
Erscheinungsdatum: 26.08.2022
Gewicht: 0,422 kg
Artikel-ID: 123206622
Details
Erscheinungsjahr: 2022
Genre: Romane & Erzählungen
Rubrik: Belletristik
Medium: Taschenbuch
Seiten: 354
ISBN-13: 9781803145112
ISBN-10: 1803145110
Sprache: Englisch
Ausstattung / Beilage: Paperback
Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert
Autor: Lynes, S. E.
Hersteller: Bookouture
Maße: 198 x 129 x 21 mm
Von/Mit: S. E. Lynes
Erscheinungsdatum: 26.08.2022
Gewicht: 0,422 kg
Artikel-ID: 123206622
Warnhinweis